skip to main content

Executive Updates

Executive Updates
from Dr. Byington

March 2019: Congratulations to President’s Meritorious Service Award selections from HSC


Yesterday, President Michael K. Young announced the recipients of the 2019 President's Meritorious Service Awards. I am honored to announce that we had three individuals selected for their service to the university:

  • Megan Doyel, Clinical Learning Resource Center, Health Science Center 
  • Cheryl Howell, Baylor Health Sciences Library, College of Dentistry 
  • Haley Williams, Department of Neuroscience and Experimental Therapeutics, College of Medicine

The President's Meritorious Service Awards recognize and reward staff for their commendable service to our university. Recipients of this award demonstrated their commitment to the Aggie core values of excellence, integrity, leadership, loyalty, respect and selfless service.

To each of these members of the health science center, I am sincerely thankful for all that you do for the faculty, staff and students of Texas A&M. Congratulations to you all, this is a prestigious achievement and we are greatly appreciative of your hard work and dedication.

All university employees are invited to the award ceremony honoring these outstanding staff members. The ceremony will be held on Monday, April 22, 2019, at 10:30 a.m. in MSC Bethancourt Ballroom. A reception with refreshments will be held following the ceremony and will serve as the official kick-off of Staff Appreciation Week 2019 at Texas A&M.  

Again, congratulations to Megan, Cheryl and Haley, we are thankful for your hard work and the example you set for our institution.

Thank you,
Carrie L. Byington, MD