skip to main content

Disaster Day Leadership


  • Planning Director: Sean Singel, Public Health
  • Training Director: Brittany McCune, Medicine
  • Event Day Incident Commander: Lex Lopez, Pharmacy

For more information about committee roles and responsibilities, please read the Disaster Day Student Planning Committee descriptions. Click on the position description block to the left of the page.

Student Subcommittees

Participate in a student committee

Administration & Finance Committee

  • Catherine Bristow, Veterinary Medicine
  • Sarah Fasanando, Public Health
  • Lauren Miller, Public Health (Committee Chair)
  • Joe Skalicky, Public Health

Case Development Committee

  • Blanca Brosig, Public Health
  • Latoya Chimillo, Public Health
  • Grace Duhon, Public Health
  • Ahmed Ebrahim, Medicine
  • Margaret Heck, Nursing
  • Evan Kainer, Nursing
  • Sarah Manning, Veterinary Medicine (Committee Chair)
  • Peter Martin, Pharmacy
  • Farhan Mithani, Medicine
  • Hanh Ngo, Pharmacy
  • Sarah Schmidt, Pharmacy
  • Andres Urrutia, Medicine

Disaster Week Committee

  • Kerry Bird, Nursing
  • Bailey Fritcher, Nursing
  • Chandni Kamdar, Pharmacy
  • Megh Patel, Medicine
  • Heather Warfield, Public Health (Committee Chair)

Event Day Logistics

  • Carina Cedillo, Veterinary Medicine
  • Laura Chahin, Medicine
  • Victoria Lowe, Public Health
  • Chi Nguyen, Pharmacy
  • Vy Nguyen, Pharmacy
  • Kyle Niewierski, Corp of Cadets
  • Chinelo Nsobundu, Public Health (Committee Chair)
  • Mayra Rico, Public Health
  • Abigail Wilson, Nursing

Media/Pubic Relations Committee

  • Lydia Holt, Nursing
  • Mikayla Jones, Nursing
  • Blaire Lankford, Pharmacy
  • Michelle Vargas, Public Health

Patient & Responder Recruitment Committee

  • Lauren Flournoy, Pharmacy
  • Niraj Patel, Pharmacy
  • Jacob Sellers, Pharmacy (Committee Chair)
  • Trang Tran, Pharmacy
  • Alice Tran, Medicine
  • Cannon Woodbury, Medicine

Simulation Evaluation Committee

  • Savannah Garcia, Nursing
  • Mallory Johnson, Public Health
  • Christiana Winters, Pharmacy

Supplies & Moulage Committee

  • Chidinma Ahlarah, Pharmacy
  • Faith Boone, Pharmacy (Committee Chair)
  • Kathryn Canavan, Medicine
  • Emma David, Public Health
  • Jordan Hampton, Pharmacy
  • Jonathan Liu, Medicine
  • Shelby Uzzi, Nursing
  • Alina Zahir, Public Health

Training Committee

  • Oluwakemi Alonge, Public Health
  • Rachael Counts, Medicine
  • Victoria Durr, Nursing
  • Nneka Onyebuenyl, Pharmacy
  • Shireen Rasheed, Pharmacy (Committee Chair)
  • Ashton Wilson, Nursing

Faculty Steering Committee

Gerard Carrino, PhD, MPH
Instructional Professor
School of Public Health

Hector Chapa, MD, FACOG
Clinical Assistant Professor and Clerkship Director for OB-GYN
Director of Interprofessional EducationCollege of Medicine

Dee Dee Grays
Manager, Public Relations
Office of Governmental & Public Affairs

Chris Kaunas, MPH
Executive Director
Office of Interprofessional Education & Research

Leroy Marklund, DNP, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Nursing

Martin Mufich, MSN, RN
Director of Disaster Response & Recovery
Office Interprofessional Education & Research

Demetria Yanez, BS
Program Coordinator II
Office of Interprofessional Education & Research

Kimberly Zemanek, PhD, MEd
Assistant Director
Office of Interprofessional Education & Research