skip to main content

Executive Committee

Indra K. Reddy, PhD

Dean, Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy

Dr. Reddy is founding dean of the Texas A&M Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy since 2004 with professor appointments in the Colleges of Pharmacy and Medicine. He was the Pfizer Endowed Professor at University of Louisiana at Monroe and Professor of Ophthalmology at Jones Eye Institute, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. A native of Nizamabad, India, Dr. Reddy earned his doctoral degree in pharmaceutical sciences from the University of Florida in Gainesville where he also completed his post-doctoral training at the Center for Drug Design and Delivery.

Dr. Reddy has performed innovative research in ophthalmic and transdermal drug discovery, development, and design. Significant contributions include 100 peer-reviewed scientific publications, 75 invited presentations, and 15 book chapters. He has authored or co-authored five textbooks; of which Chirality in Drug Design and Development and Ophthalmic Drug Delivery Systems are regarded as seminal contributions in their respective scientific disciplines, and Pharmaceutical and Clinical Calculations has been recommended as an essential text by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

Dr. Reddy was elected as fellow of two leading pharmacy organizations - the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) and the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS). He received the Research Achievement Award in Pharmaceutical Sciences by APhA and Excellence in Research Award by the AAPS. He has been named to the Board of Directors for the Global Hispanic Health Institute and the National Institute for Pharmaceutical Technology and Education and was appointed as chair of the International Commission of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education International Services Program.

Dr. Reddy serves on editorial boards for five international journals and as a reviewer for a dozen scientific and pharmacy journals.